skip to content

Board Member Ratliff Seeks Candidates for the Los Angeles Trust Board of Directors

LAUSD Board Member Mónica Ratliff (Board District 6) is seeking qualified applicants for her appointment to the Board of Directors of the Los Angeles Trust for Children’s Health (L.A. Trust) for the 2015-16 school year. The L.A. Trust is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization working to improve the health of the children of the Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD). An ideal candidate will have a background in the health, legal, and/or education sector and a passion for student wellness. Applicants should submit a letter of interest explaining their qualifications and résumé to Rosemary Duff, Director of Administration, via e-mail with the subject line LA Trust Board Application at or fax to (213) 241-8451.

About the L.A. Trust
The Los Angeles Trust for Children’s Health (L.A. Trust) is a 501(c)(3) organization exclusively focused on school health programs in Los Angeles County. Working specifically within LAUSD, the mission of the L.A. Trust is to improve student health and readiness to learn through access, advocacy and programs. The L.A. Trust provides strategic funding and support for the LAUSD Wellness Networks, school health centers and other student health services. Programs supported by the L.A. Trust have provided in excess of 200,000 healthcare visits annually to the students of LAUSD. More information is available at

About the L.A. Trust Board of Directors
The Trust's board of directors currently has members representing diverse communities, universities, physicians, LAUSD health and human services staff, and school administrators. The Trust's charter provides that each LAUSD Board of Education member may appoint a member to the Trust’s board of directors. The Trust board also includes several supportive at-large members who are committed to student and community health and wellness.

The Board of Directors typically meets the third Thursday of every other month from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. at the LAUSD administrative headquarters in Downtown Los Angeles. The first meeting of the 2015-16 school year is scheduled for July 16, 2015.

About Board District 6
The Los Angeles Unified School District Board of Education District 6 is comprised of the diverse San Fernando Valley communities of: Arleta, Lakeview Terrace, Mission Hills, North Hills, North Hollywood, Pacoima, Panorama City, Reseda, San Fernando, Sun Valley, Sunland Tujunga, Sylmar, and Van Nuys. There are over 130 schools in Board District 6 serving students in K-12, early education, and adult and career education.

A passion for student wellness;
Professional background in health, law, and/or education preferred; and
A commitment to attend the Board of Directors meetings.

If you like what you just read, please help by sharing it:
Translate »
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram